The Institute by Kayla Howarth 

  
I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. 
I found most of the characters in this book rather annoying at times, but overall they were ok. The beginning of the book was a little confusing with the whole accident and what relevance it had to the story. I liked Allies for the majority of the time, however sometimes she seemed a little whiny. The whole insta-love thing is overused, and to be honest who falls in love after a fatal car accident? It was obvious that Drew was not to be trusted, I mean why would he insist that Allira had to go to school on the day they had to go to the Institute? That’s when I got suspicious of him. Tate and Chad were amazing and the highlight of the book, but once again the insta-love with Chad was predictable. I only started liking Allira when she finally hated Drew later on in the book. Drew was just fake and a liar in my opinion, but his character was presented well. The ending should have been shocking or a cliffhanger but it was kind of predictable. Overall it was a good book and I would like to read the second one.  
I gave it a 3 out 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

